ECLOF Lanka holds its Annual General Meeting on July 31, 2012

21 August 2012 | New Board Members appointed

ECLOF Lanka held its Annual General Meeting on July 31, 2012. The election of new Board Members was followed by a farewell ceremony to the Board Members whose term had come to an end. At this occasion, Mr. Jayanthakumarr was elected as the new Chairperson of ECLOF Lanka, Ms. Kodagoda as the Vice Chairperson, and Mr. Kulamannage as the new Treasurer.

During the ceremony, Ms Goonetilleke, the former Chairperson of ECLOF Lanka, was warmly thanked for the great services she rendered to the Organization. A dinner and a cocktail followed, bringing together former and new Board Members, at which Rev. Sunil Ferdinandez from St. Paul’s Church gave the newly appointed Board Members his blessings. 

The following day, a Board Induction Session was held by Mr. Larry Millan, ECLOF International’s Asia Operations Manager, for the newly appointed Board Members. The Management Team of ECLOF Lanka also took part in this Session.